MBYLL Donates to MJW Foundation and Announces Awards

A wonderful donation from MBYLL and their announcement of the McCrae Williams Leadership Award & MBYLL Scholarship!

Thank you Joey Picard and Larry Cordio from the Mass Bay Youth Lacrosse League – MBYLL for supporting McCrae James Williams Foundation with a $1000 check donation!

Mass Bay Youth Lacrosse League, the largest town-based youth lacrosse league in the United States, grants an annual scholarship to both a graduating youth player and an active Associate Official. The MBYLL Player & AO Scholarship and Leadership Award is a $500 scholarship given to student athletes who embody the mission and philosophy of the league: “To Teach, to Grow, to Honor the Game of Lacrosse.” The award is given based on town coach recommendation, personal essay, and academic excellence.

Starting in 2017 (recipients TBD), the award will be called: The McCrae Williams Leadership Award & MBYLL Scholarship in memory and honor of McCrae Williams, former MBYLL player and Associate Official from Weston Youth Lacrosse.